Skip to content

We’re Not Dead – Yet, or One Year Down

September 7, 2007

gone fishinAfter a brief respite from blogging due to, as they say in the 100-Acre Wood, Very Important Things, we’re getting back on the horse. Expect new content next week.

One especially fun part of starting back up is the ability to look back. You see, late August is my kinda-sorta blogiversary. Around this time last year I had spent enough time reading blogs and thinking, “I could do that,” that I decided it was time to put up. A blog was established – then very quickly, and mercifully, died . Then another that lasted about five months. Then in early 2007, In Case of Emergency was born.

Now, granted my blog updates much less regularly than the top blogs, and frankly the content could use some sprucing up, but it’s a process. I think that I’m producing quality posts from time to time, and I even have regular readers (don’t you folks have lives?) now. I hope that these next few months will find me posting more regularly, posting better material and engaging you all.

I also want to take this opportunity to thank everyone. My readers, first and foremost, you guys really keep me going. There’s nothing like putting up a post and coming back later in the day to see 50, 60, 70 people have stopped by to see what you spent the bus ride home writing. It’s kind of addictive, frankly. My sources are a tremendous boon, giving me the opportunity to do this. Finally, I want to thank those bloggers that post quality content day after day after day, shaming me into posting something. Truly, what they do is a Herculean task that I couldn’t hope to duplicate. I implore you all to stop by my Blogroll page and click on some of those links, there are giants amongst them bloggers.

Thanks again, and let’s hope we’re all here for the next blogiversary.

Photo credit: Today is a good day

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 7, 2007 5:18 pm

    Welcome back. Here’s to year two…

  2. September 7, 2007 9:54 pm

    Thanks Ike!

    Somehow, I never got around to getting Occam’s RazR on to the Blogroll page. The problem has been fixed now, though.

Leave a Reply

